K K Seksaria elected as President of Plastindia Foundation for 2015-18

K K Seksaria was elected as the President, Rajiv Raval as Vice-President and Raju Desai as Treasurer of the Plastindia Foundation. All were selected unanimously. The new Managing Committee comprising of senior entrepreneurs of the Plastics industry assumed office with immediate effect. K K Seksaria took over from Subhash Kadakia. Plastindia Foundation is the apex body of seven key all-India plastics industry associations. Indian Plastics industry contributes to more than Rs 90,000 crores to the exchequer and is one of the top five industries contributing to Indian GDP. It is growing at 15% per year and is expected to even grow at a faster pace once “Make in India”, Skill India, Digital India, infrastructure, smart cities and smart villages come in to force. K K Seksaria is a veteran in the plastics industry and is the Managing Director of Uma Plastics Limited. He has served as the President of Indian Plastics Federation, Kolkata and also as Treasurer for Plastindia Foundation (2009 – 2012). Rajiv Raval has been President of Gujarat State Plastics Manufacturers Association and has served as Treasurer for Plastindia Foundation (2012 – 2015). He is the Executive Director of Vishakha irrigation Pvt Ltd. Raju Desai is the past Chairman of Plastivision 2013 and past-President of The All India Plastics Manufacturers’ Association (AIPMA). Raju Desai is the Senior Executive Director – Marketing and HR of Jyoti Group. Commenting on his election as President, K K Seksaria said, “I am grateful to the industry for the confidence reposed on me. Plastics Industry is one of the fastest growing industries in India which aims at serving the nation & its citizens by way of making their life easier & affordable as well as contributing to the national growth. Though there are various challenges before the industry, we are confident that with wider participation of all segments & stakeholders, we will be able to meet all challenges and to take plastics industry forward qualitatively and quantitatively”. Rajiv Raval is another industry veteran and a champion for “Go Green”, “Live Green” concept. Engaged deeply in drip irrigation projects, Raval said, “I take this appointment as an opportunity to dispel the negative notions associated with plastics. As an industry, we must work together to ensure that the future generations have a better and greener planet to live.” Raju Desai mentioned, “The onus is on organisations like Plastindia Foundation to fulfil our Prime Ministers vision of ‘Make in India’. The plastics industry in India has the capability of making India as the global hub of plastics and plastic-products. At Plastindia Foundation, we shall make all efforts in this direction” Others elected to the Managing Committee are Pradip Nayyar, Nitin Shah, Jayesh K. Rambhia, Atul H. Kanuga, Dr. E. Sundaresan, Pradip Thakkar, Rajeev Chitalia, Paresh V. Parekh, Gautam H. Gandhi, Dr. S. K. Nayak and, M. K. Mandal.
  More News  Post Your Comment
{{comment.Name}} made a post.




There are no comments to display. Be the first one to comment!


Name Required.


Email Id Required.

Email Id Not Valid.


Mobile Required.

Email ID and Mobile Number are kept private and will not be shown publicly.

Message Required.

Click to Change image  Refresh Captcha